Subscription Addiction

Hello Fellow Readers,

I thought I’d share with you all my subscription box addictions. This is just me ranting and not advertising :D. I love the mystery behind subscription boxes and get so excited when I find them on my door step.

First up, the food boxes. I’ve tried both Hello Fresh and Blue Apron. I absolutely loved everything I received from Hello Fresh, but Blue Apron is extremely complicated. Blue Apron is also terrible for picky eaters and they don’t have as good of a variety with the food choices. With Hello Fresh, I love that I don’t have to worry about missing ingredients and having to run back to the store. It makes it easier with a baby. I also love that everything’s fresh and the ingredients are conveniently packaged per meal.

Try HelloFresh Here

Next are the book subscriptions. The two that I’ve done are OwlCrate and Once Upon A Book Club. With both of these, you get a recently released YA Book. With OwlCrate, you get bookish items like candles, bookmarks, etc. that go with the book’s them. With Once Upon A Book Club, you get 4-5 items that are related to the book. The items are wrapped with a correlating page number and you open it up when you get to that page. Out of these two, I prefer OwlCrate but they’re both good.

Try OwlCrate Here

Finally, the geeky boxes. I’ve tried both LootCrate and GeekFuel. LootCrate is inconsistent and doesn’t have as good quality items when compared to Geek Fuel. Geek Fuel comes with a shirt, collectible pin, steam game, and 2-3 other geeky items. Last month, I received a hidden staircase carpet that was pretty cool, and the month before that, I got a health potion/elixir lamp. This is the only box that I consistently order every month because it’s a good price for the items you receive.

Try GeekFuel Here

There are my addictions. Comment below with your favorite subscription boxes and whether or not you subscribe to any of these. I’m always open to trying new ones!

Until next time.

Happy Reading,
Bethany Wicker

Leave a comment